[Kerwin at Passrider.com] Check Out Athens | Frustrating EV Rental | How About Egypt?

I've updated the Athens, Greece post and talk about renting an EV. Plus a trip to Egypt

Hi Fellow Traveler,

My apologies to the fathers/father figures here; I forgot to wish you all a happy day in last Friday’s newsletter and if your dad/father figure is no longer around; you have my heartfelt wishes.

It’s been a quick week working away at content, plus writing new content for the new AI Travel Pulse newsletter.

Happy Summer/Winter Solstice. I hope you celebrated well.

My friends Ian and Tonya over at World Footprints have put together a trip to Egypt later this year. It’s been ages possibly 23 years since I set foot in Egypt. Myself and an ex-colleague flew TWA from JFK on a Boeing 767-300; we didn’t do the tech stop :-). I need to go back.

If you’d like to go on this trip, and you should, then check out the trip they’ve put together here.

The Pyramids at Giza

Have you ever rented an EV? You have to check out how annoyed I was after renting one last weekend. It takes a lot to annoy me and I was annoyed at this experience.

How are things in your neck of the woods?

Here's what I got this week.

I’ve updated the Athens post as it’s a popular summer destination. Take a look and let me know if you need any additional information.

Planning your next trip and need expert advice?

I've got you covered! Visit my special Travel Consultation page and book a 15-minute initial consultation with me.

During our chat, I'll get to know your travel preferences and needs, allowing me to craft personalized travel options just for you.

Whether it's a dream vacation, a business trip, or a spontaneous getaway, I'll help you make it unforgettable. Book your consultation today and let’s start planning your perfect trip together!

Looking for exciting things to do in any city worldwide in just 24 hours? Visit 10in24.com!

Discover ten amazing activities tailored for your next destination, and get all the details emailed directly to you.

If you’re looking for some thing to do on your next trip, consider my partner, Viator.

Typically, in every city you visit, you can find some kind of your by Viator.

The Travel Events Calendar

  • Wimbledon Tennis Open (London, England), Monday, July 1, 2024 - Sunday, July 14, 2024

  • U.S. Independence Day - Thursday, July 4, 2024

  • Farnborough Airshow (London, England), July 22 - 26, 2023

  • Summer Olympics (Paris, France), Friday, Jul 26, 2024 – Sunday, Aug 11, 2024

  • U.S. Open Tennis, Monday, August 26, 2024 - Sunday, September 8, 2024

  • Bahrain International Airshow (Bahrain), Wednesday, November 13, 2024 - Friday, November 15, 2024

Sponsored
Own The WatchMore Analog, Please.

If you’re looking for a new newsletter service provider, the one I’m using is called beehiiv. Check it out, I think you’ll like it.

Here are some newsworthy items in aviation this week. It would seem like every day, something is happening to an airplane:

  • I hope they figure it out as a strike is not good for anyone especially since all the flights on all the airlines are packed to the gills! There’s really no reason why the two sides can’t hash this out.

  • I always though it was weird that they are based here in Houston, but don’t fly out of Houston; now they do finally.

SHARING IS CARING

If you like this newsletter, please share with your friends and family.

Videos about travel things you care about.

Sponsored
The EV UniverseKeep up with the Electric Vehicle industry. Read by over 11,700 EV geeks weekly

FIND ME ONLINE

Feel free to follow me on the channel you prefer.

If you have an online profile and want to spruce it up a bit, try Beacons.ai. This is the system that I use for my online links profile. Let me know what you think?

TRAVEL INSURANCE

A friend of mine was on holiday and got sick; unfortunately, she did not have any form of travel insurance. So she had to pay out of pocket and have a doctor and nurse come to her house to get treatment. Four days later she was feeling better and ready to fly home to get further treatment.

I say this to say that travel insurance is just as important as booking your flights and your hotel; it’s a part of the journey. it gives you peace of mind when you travel. At least, it does for me. That’s why I have an annual policy. Consider getting travel insurance for every trip or an annual policy. you don’t need it until you need it.

Note: If you purchase travel insurance via this link, I receive a small commission. Thank you in advance.

TRAVEL CREDIT CARD OFFERS

If you use credit cards, then consider getting a card that gives you points for every dollar you spend. This will ensure that you can travel almost for free when you are ready.

Here are a few travel offers that came to my mailbox.

Note: I will receive points as a commission if you apply for and is approved for any of these cards. Thank you in advance.

Earn 4 free nights with the IHG One Rewards Premier credit card. Earn 80,000 bonus points with IHG One Rewards Traveler credit card. Earn 140,000 bonus points with the IHG One Rewards Premier Business credit card. I can be rewarded if you apply here and are approved for the card.

Choose any Marriott Bonvoy Credit Card that is right for you. I can be rewarded too if you apply here and are approved for this card.

You can see my travel videos at https://www.youtube.com/cruisinaltitude. Please subscribe and set up notifications so you will be the first to know when I load new videos.

SUPPORTING PASSRIDER

THANK YOU so much for continuing to donate to keep the site going. It is truly appreciated.

And if you have a question or need help, just send me an email here.

Plus, If you like this newsletter and also the information on Passrider.com, please consider a donation or by clicking on the photo below. This will help to continue bringing the information to you.

And remember if you are purchasing something on Amazon, you can always use https://www.passrider.com/amazon.

You can find additional resources at https://www.passrider.com/resources.

Thank you!

SHARING IS CARING

NEWSLETTER FEEDBACK

Tell me what you think of this newsletter edition

This helps me to ensure that I only provide you the best content each week

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Thank you for traveling with me this week. See you next week.

Reply

or to participate.