[Kerwin at Passrider.com] How Cold Is Too Cold?

How Cold Is Too Cold?

Hi,

A little tardy this week. Sorry about that. I was trying to finish up a post for you last night and realized it wasn’t happening.

So, how’s your week?

It’s super cold here in Texas; oh my… I hope you all survived well. I ditched the city and went on a long trip for the week. Luckily I left when I did otherwise, I would not have been able to leave the city.

It’s still cold at 30F this morning, so stay warm out there.

Flights are still being disrupted due to the cold weather and the Boeing 737 MAX 9 cancellations and reschedulings. So plan accordingly.

And in some airlines news, the much-awaited decision on the Spirit Airlines and jetBlue deal came this week, with a no. One of the reasons was that the merger would reduce competition in several markets due to the loss of Spirit with its low fares. Ironically, word on the street is that Spirit will now have to restructure and possibly exit the market if they can’t do the deal.

Interesting that the very thing the decision is trying not to happen may cause Spirit to exit the market anyway.

We will see if any appeals are done in the next few days.

I’ve posted more CES information on my Instagram feed as well as my YouTube Channel, so go take a look.

Here’s one of VW using chatGPT …

The Flying Car is still my favorite:

How are things in your neck of the woods?

Here’s what I have for you this week.

If you like this newsletter, please share it with at least two others. Thank you.

Table of Contents

Things To Do In Budapest, Hungary

I finally finished the first Things To Do article. You can view it at: https://www.passrider.com/budapest-hungary-things-to-do/.

Are you A Fan Of RVs?

If you’re into RVs, then this newsletter is perfect for you. Subscribe below

I Heart RVingWelcome to I Heart RVing—your ultimate hub for RV inspiration, tips, and on-the-road fun!

Airline Trivia

Results from the last survey: KLM is the oldest-running airline; it started on October 17, 1919.

KLM’s Boeing 747-400 Combi Landing in St. Maarten

Thank you for participating.

If you have a trivia question to add, hit reply and supply the question and the answers and also the correct answer. And I’ll queue it up for future newsletters.

This Week’s Poll

What is the longest airline route in the world?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

The Travel Events Calendar

  • Australian Open (Tennis) - Melbourne, Australia (MEL), January 14-28, 2024

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day 2024, Monday, January 15, 2024

  • Presidents' Day, Monday, February 19, 2024

Find Me Online

Feel free to follow me on the channel you prefer.

Travel Insurance

Travel insurance is just as important as booking your flights and your hotel; it’s a part of the journey. it gives you peace of mind when you travel. At least, it does for me. That’s why I have an annual policy. Consider getting travel insurance for every trip or an annual policy. you don’t need it until you need it.

KLM Boeing 787-9 in Houston-Intercontinental

Travel Credit Cards

Do you use a credit card to enhance the travel experience?

Chase IHG MasterCard Offer
One way to get hotel points is to get one of these massive credit card offers. Chase has a current offer for 4 FREE nights; this is pretty epic as it's usually about 40K+/night if you stay in popular cities. This is a great deal and you should at least check it out. I also get some miles if you get a card, so we both could win.

YouTube Travel Videos

You can see my travel videos at https://www.youtube.com/cruisinaltitude. Please subscribe and set up notifications so you will be the first to know when I load new videos.

Supporting Passrider

THANK YOU so much for continuing to donate to keep the site going. It is truly appreciated.

If you like this newsletter and also the information on Passrider.com, please consider a donation or by clicking on the photo below. This will help to continue bringing the information to you.

And remember if you are purchasing something on Amazon, you can always use https://www.passrider.com/amazon and booking a hotel head over to
Booking a Tour, click here to book one
Booking a Hotel, click here to book one [Passrider.com/hotels]​
Booking a Flight, click here to book one [Passrider.com/skyscanner]

Thank you!

British Airways Airbus A380

Thank you for traveling with me this week. See you next week.

Reply

or to participate.