[Kerwin at Passrider.com] Do You Know The Top Avgeek U.S. Cities? | Let's Go To Vilnius

Vilnius re-visited and some information on top U.S. cities to visit for avgeeks

In partnership with

Hi Fellow Traveler,

I hope you had a great week!

Please support the newsletter partner, by checking out their ads. This helps to keep all this work going for you. This week, it’s 1440.

U.S. Open tennis starts next week on the 26th in New York.

And remember, the Paralympics starts on August 28. If you decide to go, you can find Paris information at the button below

Here's what I got this week.

Please remember that I do update the entire newsletter each week, so scroll down and check it out, in its entirety.

I put on my avgeek hat this week and wrote about 10 U.S. cities that you can visit and geek out.

And also updated the 2020 post on my nocturnal visit to Vilnius, Lithuania.

I also prepared an hour-long YouTube video on London, but alas, I didn’t use the software properly so some of has sound, but there is no image; tomorrow I’ll do it over and get it right this time.

And, two new aviation news headlines.

And a Passrider travel tip.

How are things in your neck of the woods?

As a fellow avgeek, I try to seek out aviation stuff when I visit a city. So I compiled a list of the top 10 U.S. that has aviation geek stuff. Let me know what you think by leaving a comment on the post.

The Daily Newsletter for Intellectually Curious Readers

  • We scour 100+ sources daily

  • Read by CEOs, scientists, business owners and more

  • 3.5 million subscribers

Have you been to Vilnius? I visited one cold night in 2019. It was so much fun. I need to return.

Watch the latest podcast episode as Kerwin talks about Southwest new seat rules, large carry-ons and the big IT outage of 2024.

Planning your next trip? I’m here to help!

Book a 15-minute consultation on my Travel Consultation page, and let me tailor your perfect getaway. Whether it’s a dream vacation, business trip, or last-minute escape, I’ll make it a journey you'll cherish.

PASSRIDER TIP: PACK A CHANGE OF CLOTHES

Winair Twin Otter in St. Maarten (SXM)

When traveling on standby, always pack a change of clothes, toiletries, and any essentials in your carry-on.

You never know when a flight might get delayed or if you might have to overnight unexpectedly as you got bumped.

Having your basics handy can make a world of difference if you find yourself stuck or need to hop on a different flight at the last minute.

PS: This goes for regular travelers as well :-).

Want to find the best things to do in any city within 24 hours? Head over to 10in24.com!

Explore ten top activities curated for your destination, with all the details sent straight to your inbox.

Georgetown, Guyana

If you're seeking things to do on your next trip, check out my partner, Viator.

In almost every city, you’ll find a variety of tours offered by Viator.

THE TRAVEL EVENTS CALENDAR

  • U.S. Open Tennis, Monday, August 26, 2024 - Sunday, September 8, 2024

  • Paralympics (Paris, France), Wednesday, August 28, 2024 – Sunday, September 8, 2024

  • Oktoberfest (Munich, Germany), Saturday September 21, 2024 - Sunday, October 6, 2024

  • Bahrain International Airshow (Bahrain), Wednesday, November 13, 2024 - Friday, November 15, 2024

If you’re looking for a new newsletter service provider, the one I’m using is called beehiiv. Check it out, I think you’ll like it.

Here are some newsworthy items in aviation this week. It would seem like every day, something is happening to an airplane:

SHARE THE NEWSLETTER

If you like this newsletter, please share with your friends, colleagues and family.

Travel videos tailored to what matters to you. Explore current travel topics and get tips to enhance your journey.

In this video, I talk about how to make yourself a little more comfortable when you fly a low-cost airline.

I address the different ways that you can upgrade your travel experience, such as by paying for a bigger seat, extra legroom, or priority boarding.

I also talk about the importance of reading the airline's baggage restrictions and abiding by them.

Finally, I encourage viewers to share their own tips for upgrading their travel experience on low-cost airlines.

FIND ME ONLINE

Feel free to follow me on the channel you prefer.

If you have an online profile and want to spruce it up a bit, try Beacons.ai. This is the system that I use for my online links profile. Let me know what you think?

TRAVEL INSURANCE

A dear friend of mine recently fell ill while on holiday and, unfortunately, didn’t have travel insurance. She had to pay out of pocket for a doctor and nurse to visit her at home for treatment.

Thankfully, after four days, she recovered enough to fly back home for further care.

This experience is a reminder that travel insurance is as essential as booking your flights and hotel—it’s a crucial part of your journey. It offers peace of mind when you’re on the road, which is why I always carry an annual policy.

Consider getting travel insurance for each trip or an annual plan. You never know when you’ll need it—until you do.

Note: If you purchase travel insurance via this link, I receive a small commission. Thank you in advance.

TRAVEL CREDIT CARD OFFERS

If you use credit cards, consider one that earns points for every dollar spent, helping you travel nearly free when the time comes.

Here are some travel offers that recently arrived in my mailbox.

Note: I earn points as a commission if you apply and are approved for any of these cards. Thank you!

Check out my travel videos at https://www.youtube.com/cruisinaltitude.

Don’t forget to subscribe and enable notifications to be the first to know when I upload new content.

SHARING THIS NEWSLETTER

NEWSLETTER FEEDBACK

Tell me what you think of this newsletter edition

This helps me to ensure that I only provide you the best content each week

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Thank you for traveling with me this week. See you next week.

Kerwin
Passrider.com

Reply

or to participate.