[Kerwin at Passrider.com] New Podcast episode | Ever Been To Vaduz? | New Travel Talk Episode

I revisit Vaduz and talk about the turbulence that hit Singapore Airlines in a new podcast episode

Hi Fellow Traveler,

Recovery is going well in the Space City, but still has a ways to go. I hope your week is going well.

Next Monday is Memorial Day in the U.S., this is the day for honoring the military personnel who died while serving in the U.S. Armed Forces. Most people just travel a lot and it’s the official start of the summer travel season.

Yes, it’s a big travel weekend, so be prepared, have your backup flights and alternate routings at the ready. If flying space available, you may spend longer than anticipated getting where you need to go.

On Sunday, I head to San Sebastian, Spain for a travel conference where I’ll be speaking on the topic of email marketing using AI.

It should be a fun trip as I’ve not been to this part of Spain before and this conference is my favorite conference. You see, it’s the conference that took a chance with me years ago and launched my speaking career.

Have you been to this part of Spain before?

I get to fly Iberia and have given myself plenty of connecting time in Madrid Airport to check out the Lounges there. I’m also hoping to fly a new airline on this trip, so stay tuned. You can watch my Instagram Stories to keep up with what’s going on. I will try to do an Instagram Live as well, so follow me on YouTube as well as Instagram.

I did some work this week, :-) and created a new Travel Talk video and also a new podcast episode; Episode 121, which should be uploaded by the time you read this newsletter;

How are things in your neck of the woods?

Here's what I got this week.

I’ve created a special page so if you want me to do some trip planning for you you can book a 15 minutes initial consultation. Once we have a talk, I can figure out some options for you.

Sponsored
Nomad for LessBecome a budget-savvy globetrotter with our insider insights 🌎✨ Join thousands of subscribers and start exploring for less!

10 Things to Do In 24 Hours In Any Place In the World

If you want to find out what to do in any city worldwide for 24 hours check out my new site 10in24.com. You can even have it email you all the details as well.

If you’re looking for a new newsletter service provider, the one I’m using is called beehiiv. Check it out, I think you’ll like it.

The Travel Events Calendar

  • French Tennis Open (Paris), Monday, May 20, 2024 – Sunday, Jun 9, 2024

  • EBACE (Geneva, Switzerland), Tuesday, May 28 - Thursday, May 30, 2024

  • Belmont Stakes (Queens, NY), Saturday, June 8, 2024

  • Wimbledon Tennis Open (London, England), Monday, July 1, 2024 - Sunday, July 14, 2024

  • Summer Olympics (Paris, France), Friday, Jul 26, 2024 – Sunday, Aug 11, 2024

  • Farnborough Airshow (London, England), July 22 - 26, 2023

  • U.S. Open Tennis, Monday, August 26, 2024 - Sunday, September 8, 2024

  • Bahrain International Airshow (Bahrain), Wednesday, November 13, 2024 - Friday, November 15, 2024

A few years ago, I visited Lichenstein; it was way too much fun. Just getting there is a trip as they don’t have their own airport.

This Week’s Aviation/Airline News

Here are some newsworthy items in aviation this week. It would seem like every day, something is happening to an airplane:

Sponsored
Perfect. Travel. Only.A New Destination Daily with all the best places to stay, things to do, and places to eat.

If you like this newsletter, please share it with at least two others. Thank you.

Travel Talk (New Episode)

In the latest episode, I talk about when should you buy train tickets. Remember you can always find a list of previous episodes at https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPHzFhaYG948Y1D61nIwU6JiLS0rxr8Ph

Find Me Online

Feel free to follow me on the channel you prefer.

If you have an online profile and want to spruce it up a bit, try Beacons.ai. This is the system that I use for my online links profile. Let me know what you think?

Travel Insurance

A friend of mine was on holiday and got sick; unfortunately, she did not have any form of travel insurance. So she had to pay out of pocket and have a doctor and nurse come to her house to get treatment. Four days later she was feeling better and ready to fly home to get further treatment.

I say thsi to say that travel insurance is just as important as booking your flights and your hotel; it’s a part of the journey. it gives you peace of mind when you travel. At least, it does for me. That’s why I have an annual policy. Consider getting travel insurance for every trip or an annual policy. you don’t need it until you need it.

Note: If you purchase travel insurance via this link, I receive a small commission. Thank you in advance.

Travel Credit Cards

If you use credit cards, then consider getting a card that gives you points for every dollar you spend. This will ensure that you can travel almost for free when you are ready.

Here are a few travel offers that came to my mailbox.

Note: I will receive points as a commission if you apply for and is approved for any of these cards. Thank you in advance.

Earn 4 free nights with the IHG One Rewards Premier credit card. Earn 80,000 bonus points with IHG One Rewards Traveler credit card. Earn 140,000 bonus points with the IHG One Rewards Premier Business credit card. I can be rewarded if you apply here and are approved for the card.

Choose any Marriott Bonvoy Credit Card that is right for you. I can be rewarded too if you apply here and are approved for this card.

YouTube Travel Videos (New videos every week)

You can see my travel videos at https://www.youtube.com/cruisinaltitude. Please subscribe and set up notifications so you will be the first to know when I load new videos.

Supporting Passrider

THANK YOU so much for continuing to donate to keep the site going. It is truly appreciated.

And if you have a question or need help, just send me an email here.

Plus, If you like this newsletter and also the information on Passrider.com, please consider a donation or by clicking on the photo below. This will help to continue bringing the information to you.

And remember if you are purchasing something on Amazon, you can always use https://www.passrider.com/amazon and booking a hotel head over to
Booking a Tour, click here to book one
Booking a Hotel, click here to book one [Passrider.com/hotels]​
Booking a Flight, click here to book one [Passrider.com/skyscanner].

You can find additional resources at https://www.passrider.com/resources.

Thank you!

Tell me what you think of this newsletter edition

This helps me to ensure that I only provide you the best content each week

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Thank you for traveling with me this week. See you next week.

Reply

or to participate.