[Kerwin at Passrider.com] U.S. Passport Online Renewals | New Videos | My Worst Flight Revealed

I've launched a new newsletter and U.S. Passports can be renewed online again, my worst flight revealed plus more...

Hi Fellow Traveler,

I’ve been very productive this week; unsure why. Maybe it’s ‘cause I’m up too early due to my leftover jetlag from my European trip. Who knows?

As a result, though, I’ve done a few episodes of Travel Talk, answered a reader’s question, created a new newsletter, and uploaded too many videos to YouTube. It’s all covered below, so be sure to read the entire newsletter.

Speaking of YouTube, thanks to your support, I’m 2 (two), what they call watch hours away from 4,000 hours within a 365-day period. This means that YouTube will pay me a fee to show ads on my channel (Youtube.com/cruisinaltitude) when that happens. So thank you for supporting the channel over the last almost two years of my posting consistently! I enjoy posting content that you love there.

This week, I have some passport renewal updates for you, so read on to find out what’s going on.

Plus, I finally had my worst flight and it was on American Airlines coming back from Madrid to Dallas/Ft. Worth. Have a look:

On a more positive note though, Captain Theresa Claiborne, who used to fly for United retired at the end of May, 2024. This is significant as she’s the forst Black woman to fly in the U.S. Air Force. She retired as a Boeing 787 Captain on a flight back from Lisbon to Newark.

Thank you Captain Claiborne for being a trailblazer.

Oh, one of the things that kept me busy this week is that I created a new newsletter called, AI Travel Pulse.

It’s specifically designed for travel professionals or those interested in how AI will affect the travel industry.

You can check it out below; I hope it helps you as we move into a new era in travel:

How are things in your neck of the woods?

Here's what I got this week.

I’ve created a special page so if you want me to do some trip planning for you you can book a 15 minutes initial consultation. Once we talk, I can figure out some options for you.

My partner Viator has many day tours you can take in major cities around the globe. Here are a few in New Ork, London, Paris and Singapore.

10 Things to Do In 24 Hours In Any Place In the World

If you want to find out what to do in any city worldwide for 24 hours check out my new site 10in24.com. You can even have it email you all the details as well.

If you’re looking for a new newsletter service provider, the one I’m using is called beehiiv. Check it out, I think you’ll like it.

The Travel Events Calendar

  • Wimbledon Tennis Open (London, England), Monday, July 1, 2024 - Sunday, July 14, 2024

  • Summer Olympics (Paris, France), Friday, Jul 26, 2024 – Sunday, Aug 11, 2024

  • Farnborough Airshow (London, England), July 22 - 26, 2023

  • U.S. Open Tennis, Monday, August 26, 2024 - Sunday, September 8, 2024

  • Bahrain International Airshow (Bahrain), Wednesday, November 13, 2024 - Friday, November 15, 2024

Sponsored
Own The WatchMore Analog, Please.

Back in December 2022, I wrote an article about how to renew your U.S. passport online. This was a beta program that had since closed.

Now, the program is open again, but still in beta. They are only taking a few applications each day, so if you try and get a go-away message, just come back the next day and try again.

Bilbao, Spain

This Week’s Aviation/Airline News

Here are some newsworthy items in aviation this week. It would seem like every day, something is happening to an airplane:

Passrider FAQ

I received two questions from two readers (one was actually on social media) this week and answered them here:

traveling from Charleston SC to Nice, France in January. Message What are my options out of the US for flights to NCE? Would it be better to fly somewhere else and take the train to NCE”

- a reader

“Easily accessible from airport (US) west coast beach??? Only have 24 hours and a budget”

- a reader

If you like this newsletter, please share it with at least two others. Thank you.

Travel Talk

I was Mr. Overachiever this week, so here are three new episodes for you:

Remember you can always find a list of previous episodes at https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPHzFhaYG948Y1D61nIwU6JiLS0rxr8Ph

Sponsored
The EV UniverseKeep up with the Electric Vehicle industry. Read by over 11,700 EV geeks weekly

Find Me Online

Feel free to follow me on the channel you prefer.

If you have an online profile and want to spruce it up a bit, try Beacons.ai. This is the system that I use for my online links profile. Let me know what you think?

Travel Insurance

A friend of mine was on holiday and got sick; unfortunately, she did not have any form of travel insurance. So she had to pay out of pocket and have a doctor and nurse come to her house to get treatment. Four days later she was feeling better and ready to fly home to get further treatment.

I say thsi to say that travel insurance is just as important as booking your flights and your hotel; it’s a part of the journey. it gives you peace of mind when you travel. At least, it does for me. That’s why I have an annual policy. Consider getting travel insurance for every trip or an annual policy. you don’t need it until you need it.

Note: If you purchase travel insurance via this link, I receive a small commission. Thank you in advance.

Travel Credit Cards

If you use credit cards, then consider getting a card that gives you points for every dollar you spend. This will ensure that you can travel almost for free when you are ready.

Here are a few travel offers that came to my mailbox.

Note: I will receive points as a commission if you apply for and is approved for any of these cards. Thank you in advance.

Earn 4 free nights with the IHG One Rewards Premier credit card. Earn 80,000 bonus points with IHG One Rewards Traveler credit card. Earn 140,000 bonus points with the IHG One Rewards Premier Business credit card. I can be rewarded if you apply here and are approved for the card.

Choose any Marriott Bonvoy Credit Card that is right for you. I can be rewarded too if you apply here and are approved for this card.

YouTube Travel Videos (New videos every week)

You can see my travel videos at https://www.youtube.com/cruisinaltitude. Please subscribe and set up notifications so you will be the first to know when I load new videos.

Supporting Passrider

THANK YOU so much for continuing to donate to keep the site going. It is truly appreciated.

And if you have a question or need help, just send me an email here.

Plus, If you like this newsletter and also the information on Passrider.com, please consider a donation or by clicking on the photo below. This will help to continue bringing the information to you.

And remember if you are purchasing something on Amazon, you can always use https://www.passrider.com/amazon and
Booking a Tour, click here to book one
Booking a Hotel, click here to book one [Passrider.com/hotels]​
Booking a Flight, click here to book one [Passrider.com/skyscanner].

You can find additional resources at https://www.passrider.com/resources.

Thank you!

Tell me what you think of this newsletter edition

This helps me to ensure that I only provide you the best content each week

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Thank you for traveling with me this week. See you next week.

Reply

or to participate.