[Kerwin at Passrider.com]Italy?

Italy?

Hi,

Another week has come and we had rain almost all week. I saw the sun on Thursday and was so excited hehe.

I’m having phone issues (cracked screen), so I took my phone to get repaired. Then I got a call back saying that it would take another one to 2.5 weeks to complete it as there was a defective part. Seriously!

So in my rush to copy all the data off the phone it seems that I may have lost two days worth of photos. It’s the two days of CES that I attended! I’ll find out when I get the phone back. They did give me a loaner; not the same phone of course. It’s a good thing I did load some of the images and videos, but the majority have not been loaded.

The AFEELA from Sony and Honda due in 2025?

Life is interestingly fun at times.

I hope your week was much better than mine in that regard :-).

The FAA has said it’s O.K. to put the Boeing 737 MAX 9 back into service. But now the Boeing 737-900ERs are being called into question by the FAA to be checked as they have the same plug door mechanism. So be mindful that it’s all not yet over, and there will still be schedule disruptions.

I updated the Travel Calendar below with some more dates that may affect flight loads. I’m also in the process of compiling a full guide, so stay tuned for that.

How are things in your neck of the woods?

Here’s what I have for you this week.

If you like this newsletter, please share it with at least two others. Thank you.

Table of Contents

18 Places To See In Italy

I started to write this as an email, but it became 1,432 words. So i figured you wouldn’t read it as it’s too long for an email, I turned it into a blog post you can read at .https://www.passrider.com/18-places-to-visit-in-italy-this-year/. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed writing it and reminiscing.

ITALY: 18 places to visit this yearr

Airline Trivia

Results from the last trivia: Newark, NY (EWR) to Singapore is the world’s longest flight.

Submit a question for next week, buy hitting reply.

Thank you for participating.

The Travel Events Calendar

  • Australian Open (Tennis) - Melbourne, Australia (MEL), January 14-28, 2024

  • Trinidad & Tobago Carnival (POS/TAB) - Wednesday, February 7 - Wednesday, February 14, 2024

  • Mardi Gras (MSY): Tuesday, February 13, 2024

  • Super Bowl LVIII Sunday (LAS): Sunday, February 11, 2024

  • Valentine's Day: Wednesday, February 14, 2024

  • Presidents' Day, Monday, February 19, 2024

Inside Hawaiian Airlines Boeing 717

Find Me Online

Feel free to follow me on the channel you prefer.

Travel Insurance

Travel insurance is just as important as booking your flights and your hotel; it’s a part of the journey. it gives you peace of mind when you travel. At least, it does for me. That’s why I have an annual policy. Consider getting travel insurance for every trip or an annual policy. you don’t need it until you need it.

Hawaiian Airlines Airbus A330 in LAX

Travel Credit Cards

Do you use a credit card to enhance the travel experience?

Chase IHG MasterCard Offer
One way to get hotel points is to get one of these massive credit card offers. Chase has a current offer for 4 FREE nights; this is pretty epic as it's usually about 40K+/night if you stay in popular cities. This is a great deal and you should at least check it out. I also get some miles if you get a card, so we both could win.

YouTube Travel Videos

You can see my travel videos at https://www.youtube.com/cruisinaltitude. Please subscribe and set up notifications so you will be the first to know when I load new videos.

Supporting Passrider

THANK YOU so much for continuing to donate to keep the site going. It is truly appreciated.

If you like this newsletter and also the information on Passrider.com, please consider a donation or by clicking on the photo below. This will help to continue bringing the information to you.

And remember if you are purchasing something on Amazon, you can always use https://www.passrider.com/amazon and booking a hotel head over to
Booking a Tour, click here to book one
Booking a Hotel, click here to book one [Passrider.com/hotels]​
Booking a Flight, click here to book one [Passrider.com/skyscanner]

Thank you!

Delta’s Airbus A350-900 in LAX

Thank you for traveling with me this week. See you next week.

Reply

or to participate.