This Week, Let's Head to Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Hi Fellow Traveler,

I hope you had a fantastic week.

If you’re new to the newsletter, welcome. If you’re a regular reader, thank you for your support.

Soon, we will have Fall weather; it’s still in the high nineties in Houston though. I’ll hopefully experience the Fall colors on my trip to the northeast this weekend. Will see how it all goes.

I’ll also get a chance to “fly” on an American Airlines bus. I wrote about the U.S. airlines with bus service here - https://www.passrider.com/bus-service-discover-the-u-s-airlines-with-bus-service/.

Please support the newsletter partner, by checking out their ads. This helps to keep all this work going for you. This week, it’s Compare Credit.

It’s a short newsletter this week, with the story about my visit to Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. I likened what I saw to visiting New York, except the signs are in Arabic. The people are friendly and I had a great experience. I’d like to go back and visit places around Riyadh.

And if you’re thinking of heading to Oktoberfest which starts tomorrow, be sure and read the article I’ve written. There’s a link below.

How are things in your neck of the woods?

2 Cards Charging 0% Interest Until 2026

Paying down your credit card balance can be tough with the majority of your payment going to interest. Avoid interest charges for up to 18 months with these cards.

THINGS TO DO IN RIYADH, SAUDIA

I visited Riyadh, Saudi Arabia back in 2022 after a trip to Bahrain. Take a look at my findings and how to visit if you care to.

Sponsored
Two Bad TouristsJoin 80,000 LGBTQ+ travelers to discover epic hotspots, inclusive experiences & the top gay destinations worldwide!

Oktoberfest is coming soon. Here are some top tips for your visit.

Planning your next trip? I’m here to help!

Book a 15-minute consultation on my Travel Consultation page, and let me tailor your perfect getaway. Whether it’s a dream vacation, business trip, or last-minute escape, I’ll make it a journey you'll cherish.

Want to find the best things to do in any city within 24 hours? Head over to 10in24.com!

Explore ten top activities curated for your destination, with all the details sent straight to your inbox.

If you're seeking things to do on your next trip, check out my partner, Viator.

In almost every city, you’ll find a variety of tours offered by Viator.

THE TRAVEL EVENTS CALENDAR

  • Oktoberfest (Munich, Germany), Saturday September 21, 2024 - Sunday, October 6, 2024

  • Bahrain International Airshow (Bahrain), Wednesday, November 13, 2024 - Friday, November 15, 2024

  • U.S. Thanksgiving Holiday - Thursday, November 28, 2024

  • Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday - Monday, October 14, 2024

If you’re looking for a new newsletter service provider, the one I’m using is called beehiiv. Check it out, I think you’ll like it.

TRAVEL INSURANCE

A dear friend of mine recently fell ill while on holiday and, unfortunately, didn’t have travel insurance. She had to pay out of pocket for a doctor and nurse to visit her at home for treatment.

Thankfully, after four days, she recovered enough to fly back home for further care.

This experience is a reminder that travel insurance is as essential as booking your flights and hotel—it’s a crucial part of your journey. It offers peace of mind when you’re on the road, which is why I always carry an annual policy.

Consider getting travel insurance for each trip or an annual plan. You never know when you’ll need it—until you do.

Note: If you purchase travel insurance via this link, I receive a small commission. Thank you in advance.

Check out my travel videos at https://www.youtube.com/cruisinaltitude.

Don’t forget to subscribe and enable notifications to be the first to know when I upload new content.

SHARING THIS NEWSLETTER

NEWSLETTER FEEDBACK

Tell me what you think of this newsletter edition

This helps me to ensure that I only provide you the best content each week

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Thank you for traveling with me this week. See you next week.

Kerwin
Passrider.com

Reply

or to participate.